Moroccan citrus, A HISTORIC TRADITION.

The voyage began, as many often do, with the desire to both discover and reveal… worlds meeting in a mutual quest for success. Such was the climate of exploration in the 1960s when Morocco launched its citrus export development strategy. The excellence and powerful awareness of the Moroccan clementine and its commitment to progress and overcoming challenges allowed the Maroc label to position itself among the leaders in international markets.

WHETHER IN CANADA OR THROUGHOUT THE WORLD, TODAY, THE BLACK DIAMOND-SHAPED MAROC LABEL IS THE STANDARD, GUARANTEEING THE ORIGIN AND QUALITY OF THE PRODUCTS THAT BEAR ITS SEAL.

THE REFERENCE WORLDWIDE

For decades, clementines from Morocco have been renowned to be among the best in the world.

IN ORDER TO PRESERVE THIS STRONG NOTORIETY AND TO KEEP OFFERING HIGH QUALITY PRODUCTS, MANY ACTIONS HAVE BEEN DONE TO MAKE CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT.

UNEQUALLED QUALITY

Ancestral savoir-faire • Rigorous selection • Incredible taste

PLEASURE

Delicious • Juicy • Perfect flavour balance • Health

AUTHENTICITY

Moroccan sun • Rich soil • Historic cultivation traditions

ORIGINALITY

Taste reference • New recipes

GENEROSITY

Competitive offer • Generous availability • Abundance of fruit

SIMPLICITY

Easy to transport • Can be enjoyed any time

OUR COMMITMENT

QUALITY AND CERTIFICATION

The black diamond-shaped Maroc label is one of the most recognized brand symbols on the world market of citrus.

As part of continuous improvement of the products quality, the “Maroc vert” program was created. The Maroc’s black diamond reflects the dedication of citrus producers to revitalize the credibility the Maroc label enjoys around the globe and provides a fresh impetus to the never-ending desire to maintain and improve quality.

THE BLACK MAROC SYMBOL IS ONE OF THE BEST KNOWN CITRUS BRANDS IN THE WORLD.

SUSTAINABILITY

WORKING WITH NATURE MEANS PROTECTING NATURE.

We believe favouring more ecological treatment methods, cultivating varieties that are more naturally pest resistant, as well as the use of “friendly” insects to fight ravages done by more virulent crop pests. And yes, we also believe in a balanced, streamlined approach to the use of fertilizers and treatment products when necessary.

TRACEABILITY

Each shipment displays a label indicating the orchard of origin, date of harvesting, packaging, as well as lot number. This total traceability is done by an innovative computer system that can follow and control the fruit, in real time, from production to point of sale, where you decide to buy it.

BEFORE LEAVING MOROCCO, EACH PACK OF MAROC CITRUS FRUIT IS CLEARLY IDENTIFIED.

Les agrumes Maroc, UNE CULTURE RICHE EN HISTOIRE.

Le voyage a commencé, comme c’est souvent le cas, avec le désir à la fois de découvrir et de révéler des mondes insoupçonnés. Tel était le climat d’exploration au Maroc dans les années 1960, lorsque le Maroc a lancé sa stratégie de développement des exportations des agrumes.
L’excellence et la forte notoriété des clémentines marocaines ainsi que l’engagement de progresser et de surmonter les défis ont permis à l’origine Maroc de se positionner parmi les leaders sur les marchés internationaux.

Que ce soit au Canada ou partout ailleurs, le losange noir Maroc est aujourd’hui un étendard garantissant l’origine et la qualité des agrumes qui en sont marqués.

Une référence mondiale

Depuis des décennies, les clémentines marocaines sont reconnues parmi les meilleures du marché.

Pour préserver cette notoriété et offrir constamment une qualité supérieure, plusieurs actions visant l’amélioration continue sont mises en oeuvre.

Qualité Inégalée

Savoir-faire marocain ancestral • Sélection rigoureuse • Goût incroyable

Plaisir

Savoureux • Juteux • Équilibre parfait des saveurs • Santé

AUTHENTICITÉ

Soleil marocain • Terre fertile • Culture d’agrumes millénaire

ORIGINALITÉ

Référence gustative • Nouvelles recettes

GÉNÉROSITÉ

Offre concurrentielle • Grande disponibilité • Abondance des fruits du Maroc

SIMPLICITÉ

Facile à transporter • Peut être dégusté à tous moments

Nos engagements

QUALITÉ ET CERTIFICATION

Le losange noir Maroc est l’un des symboles de marque les plus reconnus sur le marché mondial des agrumes. Dans le cadre de l’amélioration continue de la qualité des produits marocains, le Plan Maroc Vert a mis en oeuvre toutes les actions requises. Le losange noir Maroc reflète la volonté des producteurs d’agrumes de redynamiser le capital positif de l’étiquette Maroc à travers le monde et permet d’insuffler un nouvel élan à la recherche de qualité.

Le losange noir Maroc est l’un des symboles de marque les plus reconnus sur le marché mondial des agrumes.

DÉVELOPPEMENT DURABLE

Quand on travaille avec la nature, il est normal d’en prendre soin et de la protéger.

Ainsi l’agriculture raisonnée est une approche qui rationalise l’utilisation d’engrais et de produits de traitement lorsqu’ils s’avèrent indispensables et privilégie des méthodes plus écologiques, la sélection de variétés qui résistent naturellement aux parasites ainsi que l’emploi d’insectes amis pour lutter contre les dommages causés par les ravageurs de culture.

Traçabilité

Avant de quitter le Maroc, chaque emballage d’agrumes Maroc est clairement identifié. Il porte une étiquette indiquant son verger d’origine, sa date de récolte, de conditionnement ainsi que le numéro de son lot. Cette traçabilité totale est complétée par un système informatique innovant qui permet de suivre et de contrôler en temps réel les différentes étapes de la vie du produit, depuis sa production jusqu’au point de vente où il vous sera vendu.

Avant de quitter le Maroc, chaque emballage d’agrumes Maroc est clairement identifié.